Insurance comparison site Bullhorn.co.uk is up for sale. Possibly. We’re not sure whether it’s a marketing exercise but they’ve got a press release out. Matt Johnson from Bullhorn gave us an exclusive by revealing the details in a comment on one of our posts. Matt, we’re waiting for your take on the story - answer your emails!

The story goes that they don’t have the cash to continue marketing. That hasn’t stoppped them bidding on Adwords though(!).





Comments

Name (required)

Email (required)

Website

Speak your mind

6 Comments so far

  1. clive on August 14, 2008 8:11 pm

    Yeah - you guys should create a business’s for sale section - getcover.co.uk were asking for investment a few weeks ago as well.

    Been very quiet here lately, moneyexpert merrily sticking 2 fingers up at G, DP network spamming there way to positon 2 for car insurance - you have to wonder about Cutts - is he just full of hot air or what.

  2. David B on August 19, 2008 10:44 am

    Hey guys, we’ve also had coverage from Insurance Times too which includes a mini interview with Managing Director, Adil Khan.

    http://www.insurancetimes.co.uk/story.asp?sectioncode=1&storycode=373438&c=2

    Also, I can assure everyone it’s not a marketing stunt - this is just an effort to make a good service better.

    To finish off my comment here I can disclose that Bullhorn is in talks for a £1M investment deal, and talks with several companies regarding a total buyout.

    For more information, email me: matt@bullhorn.co.uk

  3. George on August 19, 2008 6:02 pm
  4. clive on August 20, 2008 10:53 am

    Off-topic

    But, just noticed theidol.com ranking high for “life insurance” - quick look and they seem to have acquired a lot of shady looking links - alot of Russian language sites!

    http://www.fx-start.biz/
    http://moto.kiev.ua/issue/notmoto/74522270405

    They also seem to have a lot of common links with one of endsleigh’s spam sites http://www.reducemyquote.com

  5. Peter on August 21, 2008 11:19 am

    On the subject of emails! perhaps they were not getting through, not sure if you replied to mine ?

  6. clive on September 5, 2008 12:22 pm

    Re my off topic post about russian links.

    It looks like all this is powered by TNX ads - they seem to be some sort of new link broker/scheme - anyone know anything about them?

Close
E-mail It